Skip to content

Sign Language Constellation

March 20, 2014

upon sighting a star sign
i took it as a glimmer of a sigh
of blood rushing like a sun-ray
to sluice me in images

as i raise my arms afloat
the light that curves off words
descends seeping to my heart
the capillaries roll in a splay
giving oxygen to my signs

show me what to breathe and how to know
what you mean to act and say to show
in the air that drags between your teeth
and wraps your fingers
signing your soul away into space

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

