Skip to content

hand on jamb, piggies in the door

February 24, 2011

Silhouettes in the window. There’s the waving arms of story-telling and a rippling head-throw backs of understanding. The legs do a chopstick shuffle.

I’m headed up the flight and repeating to myself things I should say; lest I confront l’spirit d’esclaier upon the end. When I place my hand upon the jamb and put the little piggies in the door, I’m just about done running the words in my mind on a treadmill.

The blogger’s marathon party is ongoing and all I have to do is duck the yellow rope to join in. Let this be my warm-up stretch. Be seeing you all soon on my first leg.

Leave a Reply

