Skip to content

Visit DYUSA.org

July 29, 2010

Guest Post Excerpt:
Imagine my hands making an O shape around my eyes keeping me closed in on one kind of vision. I am like a horse on a carriage. Horses have blinkers by their eyes in the city to keep distractions at bay. I am, through apathy and indifference, by choice and by society, blinded to these things that make me cringe and sigh. Continue to read at- Seeing Upside-Down {Guest Post}

As a part of my road trip, I stopped in Philadelphia for a deaf youth camp based on leadership and activism. I didn’t know what to expect before I got there. It was a mind-blowing experience to meet others who cared as much about the world as I do and could all communicate on an equal level. I look forward to making a stand for myself and representing the deaf community at large. To read more of my guest post, click on the link above or visit http://www.DYUSA.org

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 7:48 pm

    The sighted perspective as according to the lack of aural sensation as the nexus of society is ultimately destined to extinction thus it is our onus to ensure the visage of the culture we represent remains worthy of mention and deliberation. It is only through the will of our drive and desire that will ensure our unique worldview will retain its place in the annals of history and thus immortality.

Leave a Reply

